Press Releases


Filter by:

Returning holidaymakers pay price of poor exchange

1 Apr 2004

Research by foreign exchange specialist Travelex has found that British holiday makers returning to the UK are losing as much as £15 each because of the commission fees and high rates some exchange providers charge to change holiday money back into sterling.


Travelex announces acquisition of the financial services division of Thomas Cook

8 Nov 2000

Travelex today announces the acquisition of the financial services division of Thomas Cook from Thomas Cook Holdings Ltd. for £440 million.



Search articles


Media contacts


For media enquiries regarding the Travelex Group, please use the contact details below. If you have a customer enquiry, please go to www.travelex.co.uk/faqs


Adam Cooper

Senior PR and Brand Manager


+44 (0)7785 404328 (within UK)

press@travelex.com


Or


Tulchan Communications

(agency)


+44 20 7353 4200 (within UK)

travelex@tulchangroup.com


For all media enquiries regarding the Travelex Group please contact:


Lucie Smith

Global Head of PR


+44 (0)207 812 5577 (within UK)

Lucie.Smith@travelex.com


For all media enquiries regarding the Travelex Group please contact:


Megan Landauro

Global PR Manager


+44 7748 933811 (within UK)

megan.landauro@travelex.com


For all media enquiries please contact:


Kate Howarth

Global PR Executive


+44 7917 183325 (within UK)

kathryn.howarth@travelex.com


For all media enquiries please contact:


Amy Ronge


07811 237 962 (within UK)

amy.ronge@hotwirepr.com


For all media enquiries regarding the Travelex Group please contact:


Richard Harris

Global Head of Marketing


DDi: +44 20 7812 5709 (within UK)

Mobile: +44 0 7748 144 637

Richard.harris@travelex.com