Press Releases


Filter by:

Pound Coin

Long-haul looking up for UK holidaymakers

1 May 2014

The Pound is now at a four-year high against the Emirati Dirham, Thai Baht and Hong Kong Dollar - as it also continues to strengthen against the US Dollar.


Pound Coin

Pound soars to highest level against US Dollar in five years

17 Apr 2014

The Pound has surged to its highest rate against the US Dollar in 5 years, providing a welcome boost to Brits heading to the US over the Easter break.


Easter Flash Report

24 Mar 2014

Brits heading away for Easter will be getting good value for their Pounds on the majority of currencies compared to last year, according to the foreign exchange specialists Travelex.


Holidaymakers Splash more Cash on Travel

24 Feb 2014

Holidaymakers across the world are intending to travel more during 2014, according to a global study of international travellers by leading foreign exchange provider, Travelex.


Pound Coin

Currency Flash Report

13 Feb 2014

Brits travelling to destinations in the Eurozone can benefit from an extra €39 for every £500 exchanged compared to mid-summer last year, when the Pound's strength was at a low.



Search articles


Media contacts


For media enquiries regarding the Travelex Group, please use the contact details below. If you have a customer enquiry, please go to www.travelex.co.uk/faqs


Adam Cooper

Senior PR and Brand Manager


+44 (0)7785 404328 (within UK)

press@travelex.com


Or


Tulchan Communications

(agency)


+44 20 7353 4200 (within UK)

travelex@tulchangroup.com


For all media enquiries regarding the Travelex Group please contact:


Lucie Smith

Global Head of PR


+44 (0)207 812 5577 (within UK)

Lucie.Smith@travelex.com


For all media enquiries regarding the Travelex Group please contact:


Megan Landauro

Global PR Manager


+44 7748 933811 (within UK)

megan.landauro@travelex.com


For all media enquiries please contact:


Kate Howarth

Global PR Executive


+44 7917 183325 (within UK)

kathryn.howarth@travelex.com


For all media enquiries please contact:


Amy Ronge


07811 237 962 (within UK)

amy.ronge@hotwirepr.com


For all media enquiries regarding the Travelex Group please contact:


Richard Harris

Global Head of Marketing


DDi: +44 20 7812 5709 (within UK)

Mobile: +44 0 7748 144 637

Richard.harris@travelex.com